Once Upon A Time Cast Departure|TV Talks

oaut wedding

I have been following Once Upon A Time TV Series since the start and it’s now finishing it’s sixth season. If you watch this show, you’ll have already developed favorites as well as the ones you generally dislike with a passion. I will be honest with you when I say that the last two seasons of the show was hard to watch at times, the story dragged on or ran in circles and sometimes the stories were a major build up with a seriously stupid climax. For instance the season with Hades who was made out to be this super villian(I thought the part wasn’t cast well by the way), only to have a strange climax of him falling in love with the Wicked Witch of the West.

I also thought Robin Hood dying was painful to watch, and still is. I think Regina, the former Evil Queen has earned her dues on this show and at least deserved that happy ending. Oh well, I’m not all about happy endings. I engage in the drama and goriness of TV shows quite well(not that I watch a whole lot of TV).

In the last few days I’ve been seeing articles popping up all over the internet about Jennifer Morrison, the star and savior of Storybrooke’s departure from the show. On her Facebook she mentioned her contract being ended after six seasons and she’d like to move on to other projects. Okay, that is understandable as her storyline needs to wrap up to be honest and her marriage to Captain “Very Hot” Hook should be her happily ever after. However, there is still a two hour finale to go and from the looks of it, I’m not sure a happily ever after story with Captain Hook hangs in the balance.

Also, news of the entire Charming family’s departure has made light. Making that, Snow White, Prince Charming and Jared Gilmore’s exit from the show. In my heart I wish to see the Charmings go off into an oblivion of happiness and let someone else take the reins. Wishful thinking I know.

Another departure that comes as a bit of a surprise to me but not a total disappointment is Belle. My brain is doing cartwheels trying to figure out what’s next for Mr. Gold/Rumplestilskin. Will their son, Gideon survive or will he not?

The fate of one of my favorite things to look at is unnerving to think about. The anticipation is appalling to say the least. And! It’s renewed for a seventh season. What on earth could it possibly be about? Leave me a comment if you watch this show too and how you feel about the departure of the first family of Storybrooke!

xo Coffee Doll

Leave a Reply

