Beauty and the Beast Movie Review

I don’t really have much light to shed on this movie, other than it was just “okay”. I, neither my four year old was wowed by this movie. It was a great adaptation, don’t get me wrong. It was refreshing to see something other than a Cinderella adaptation. The singing was on point, although it had me drifting off. My four year old actually fell also fell asleep thirty minute into the movie but if you really enjoyed the soundtrack of the original animated movie, you won’t be disappointed.

I had a hard time accepting Emma Watson as Belle. Although she’s a brilliant actress, I felt like her facial expressions does not emote Belle of Beauty and the Beast. It’s not something I’d want to look at again. As of now, my kids aren’t into Disney Princesses so finger crossed!

3 comments

  1. I would like to take my almost 5 year old to this movie because she is Beauty and the Beast obsessed and has been in awe over the previews for this movie. However, I’m curious as to how your 4 year old dealt with the scary parts. I know my 5 year old had to cover her eyes when she saw the Beast and Wolves fighting on the previews and I have been on the fence about taking her since it’s a much bigger screen and will be a lot louder.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Well she slept most of it but the part with the wolves her eyes did bulge and she jumped quite a bit. She didn’t say anything of it but this morning she woke up crying from a bad dream involving her dad. When she retold the dream it reminded me of the part where Beast was injured and not moving 😦
      I’d say go with your gut instinct on this one mama. I think seeing it on a bigger screen makes a difference to their reaction as well

      Like

Leave a Reply

