The Guilt of Not Finishing A Book

Coffee Doll Chronicles

Even though I know it’s not the truth, I still feel like the only failure in the world to not finish reading a book. I feel ashamed to disclose whatever reasons I may have for not completing an entire book. My reasons may be ridiculous to other people. I can’t begin to describe the feelings of unworthiness and incompetence as a reader when I leave a book unfinished, and I have no idea why I am like this. I mean, I’m comfortable with other ridiculous things that I do so why not this one?

Like I’ve said a billions times on this blog(that may be slightly exaggerated), I am a lover of storytelling. When I say this, it means I appreciate all stories. They’ve taken birth from somewhere special and was conveyed in a way that maybe we can’t always see fit but the author does see the magic in…

View original post 198 more words

Leave a Reply

