About My Blog

I do have a tagline at the top of my blog with words of what my blog entails but I thought I’d share why and how I got my blog started.

I know I haven’t been blogging recently, I’ve been caught up with life and a lot of projects (writing) day and night so my blog took a backseat for a minute. I do however, have a lot of topics to cover on my blog. Hopefully I can get to it soon.
For a while I have wanted to try vlogging or making videos on Youtube but I’m too shy for it so blogging is perfect for me. I have been writing and keeping journals since forever so I’m quite comfortable in this space.
Why have I started a blog? Well, I have a lot of things to say and I don’t like posting small statuses on Facebook. People always think it’s an attack or it’s about them, plus I feel like I can archive longer notes on a blog. 
I don’t like talking about personal experiences to people but blogging gives me the freedom to tell my stories in a way that could inspire people or maybe even entertain. I love debating topics in a non-biased manner, even if other people don’t agree with my point of view and that is something I can’t do on most social media platforms. Most people just lack the capacity to think straight and detach their own hang ups about things. 
Like my tagline says, this blog is about parenting, diabetes, lifestyle, thoughts, rants, inspirations and books. I’m an avid reader and an aspiring writer, books mean a lot to me. I do book reviews on this blog, so if you’re into that, check out my older posts and subscribe for newer ones. 
A lot of people that I know personally don’t know about this blog and there’s a reason for that. I’ve always felt different, a square fitting into a circle and that’s mainly because people around me can’t stop with the negativity. This blog is to express my freedom and growth as a human being, something I can’t do in my everyday life. 
Anyways, thanks for listening to my little rant.
xo, Kat
Leave a Reply

